Attorneys, Professionals and Staff

Attorneys, professionals and administrative/paraprofessional personnel can be viewed alphabetically, by section or by specialty. An attorney's or professional's biography can be viewed by clicking on the name of the attorney/professional.

 

Attorneys/Professionals | Staff | Sort by Section | Specialty Areas | Biographies

 

 

General Counsel's Office

Name

Title

Contact Information

Dan Sharphorn

 

Vice Chancellor and General Counsel ad interim

512.499.4462

dsharphorn@utsystem.edu

Steve Collins

 

Special Counsel

 

512.499.4679

scollins@utsystem.edu

Jason King

Senior Attorney and Ethics Advisor

512.499.4465

jking@utsystem.edu

 

[Back to Top]

 

Administration

Name

Title

Contact Information

Jim Evans

Records Information Specialist

512.499.4476

jevans@utsystem.edu

Carolyn Faulkner

 

Administrative Coordinator

 

512.499.4468

cfaulkner@utsystem.edu

Daneen Grossling

Records Information Specialist

512.499.4516

dgrossling@utsystem.edu

Sheila Sorgee

 

Administrative Assistant

 

512.499.4462

ssorgee@utsystem.edu

Kathy Tice

Administrative Assistant

512.499.4462

ktice@utsystem.edu

 

[Back to Top]

 

Business Law

Name

Title

Contact Information

Mark Bentley (50%)

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4748
mbentley@utsystem.edu

Cyanna Carson

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4504

ccarson@utsystem.edu

James Cox

 

Attorney

 

512.499.4337

jcox@utsystem.edu

Mark Gentle

Attorney

512.499.4502

mgentle@utsystem.edu

Evan Fitzmaurice

 

Attorney

512.499.4492

efitzmaurice@utsystem.edu

Dana Hollingsworth

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4475

dholling@utsystem.edu

Chris Jackson

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4509

cjackson@utsystem.edu

Don Jansen

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4493

djansen@utsystem.edu

BethLynn Maxwell

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4518

bmaxwell@utsystem.edu

Scott Patterson

 

Attorney

 

512.499.4528

spatterson@utsystem.edu

Christine Pavalasky

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4496

cpavalasky@utsystem.edu

Jim Phillips

 

Managing Attorney

 

512.499.4474

jphillips@utsystem.edu

Edwin Smith

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4491

esmith@utsystem.edu

Paul Steinkraus

Senior Attorney

512.499.4506

psteinkraus@utsystem.edu

Marcella Trant

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4480

mtrant@utsystem.edu

Kyle ZumBerge

 

Attorney

 

512.499.4394

kzumberge@utsystem.edu

 

[Back to Top]

 

Claims & Financial Litigation

Name

Title

Contact Information

Kevin Brown

 

Attorney

 

512.499.4462
kbrown@utsystem.edu

Sandra Bryant

 

Office Assistant

 

512.499.4462

sbryant@utsystem.edu

Traci Cotton

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4462
tcotton@utsystem.edu

Hannah Huckaby

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4462

hhuckaby@utsystem.edu

Lisa Jones

Senior Accountant

512.322.3772

ljones@utsystem.edu

Kent Kostka

 

Attorney

 

512.499.4462

kkostka@utsystem.edu

Jennifer Kryska

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4467

jkryska@utsystem.edu

Joey Meyer

Student Associate

512.322.3753

jmeyer@utsystem.edu

Stephen Reynolds

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4773

sreynolds@utsystem.edu

Tatiana Salazar

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4770

tsalazar@utsystem.edu

Heather Stewart

 

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4500

hstewart@utsystem.edu

Angela White

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4774

awhite@utsystem.edu

Lance Willard

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4750

lwillard@utsystem.edu

 

[Back to Top]

 

General Law

Name

Title

Contact Information

Zeena Angadicheril

Attorney

512.579.5187

zangadicheril@utsystem.edu

Molly Batiste-Debose

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4771

mbatistedebose
@utsystem.edu

Helen Bright

 

Managing Attorney

 

512.499.4471
hbright@utsystem.edu

Hillary Brown

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4499

hlbrown@utsystem.edu

Neera Chatterjee

Attorney (Public Information Coordinator)

512.499.4521
nchatterjee@utsystem.edu

Tamra English

Attorney

512.499.4489

tenglish@utsystem.edu

Melissa Garcia

Attorney

512.579.5106

mgarcia@utsystem.edu

Esther Hajdar

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4505

ehajdar@utsystem.edu

Barbara Holthaus

Senior Attorney. System Administration Privacy Officer and Systemwide Privacy Coordinator - General Law Section

512.499.4617

bholthaus@utsystem.edu

Nicky Lien

 

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4507

nlien@utsystem.edu

Priscilla Lozano

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4497

plozano@utsystem.edu

Jack O'Donnell

Attorney

512.499.4515

jodonnell@utsystem.edu

Raquel Salazar

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4483

rasalazar@utsystem.edu

Omar Syed

Senior Attorney

512.499.4481

osyed@utsystem.edu

Ana Vieira

 

Attorney

512.499.4563

avieira@utsystem.edu

 

[Back to Top]

 

Health Law

Name

Title

Contact Information

Timothy Boughal

 

Attorney

 

512.499.4463

tboughal@utsystem.edu

Roxann Bouldin

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4488
rbouldin@utsystem.edu

Adrienne Deal

Legal Administrative Associate

512.499.4511

adeal@utsystem.edu

Allene Evans

Attorney

512.499.4630

aevans@utsystem.edu

Charles Johnstone

Senior Attorney

512.499.4508

cjohnstone@utsystem.edu

Erika Kenney

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.

ekenney@utsystem.edu

Melodie Krane

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4482

mkrane@utsystem.edu

Kathy Smith

Legal Administrative Associate

512.499.4503

ksmith@utsystem.edu

 

[Back to Top]

 

Real Estate Office

Name

Title

Contact Information

Ashley Bear

Portfolio Manager

512.579.5074

abear@utsystem.edu

Mark Bentley (50%)

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4748
mbentley@utsystem.edu

Nina Burke

Senior Administrative Associate

512.499.4333

nburke@utsystem.edu

Ha Dao

 

Senior Attorney

 

512.499.4522

hdao@utsystem.edu

Cathy Dineen

 

Legal Assistant

512.499.4708

cdineen@utsystem.edu

Tina Faltysek

Real Estate Specialist

512.499.4330

tfaltysek@utsystem.edu

Florence Mayne

 

Executive Director of Real Estate and Managing Attorney

512.499.4517

fmayne@utsystem.edu

Marty Novak

Senior Attorney

512.499.4776

mnovak@utsystem.edu

Lisa O'Bryan-Basquez

 

Legal Administrative Assistant

512.499.4478

lobryan@utsystem.edu

Geoffrey Richards

 

Senior Real Estate Officer

512.499.4336

grichards@utsystem.edu

Linda Sarrels

 

Senior Real Estate Specialist

512.499.4247

lsarrels@utsystem.edu

Derek Silva

 

Senior Real Estate Officer

512.579.5044

dsilva@utsystem.edu

Kirk Tames

Assistant Director of Real Estate

512.499.4369

ktames@utsystem.edu

Beth Thomas

 

Real Estate Specialist

512.499.4335

bthomas@utsystem.edu

Ed Walts

Senior Real Estate Officer

512.322.3720

ewalts@utsystem.edu

 

[Back to Top]

 

  • © The University of Texas System
  • Office of General Counsel
  • 201 West 7th Street
  • Austin, TX 78701
  • Phone: 512.499.4462
  • Fax: 512.499.4523
  •