i
U.T. System Seal links to U.T. System Home Bar graphic with photo of professor. The University of Texas System Faculty Advisory Council
 

 

Home

Guidelines

Committees

Membership

Meetings

Resolutions

Minutes

Travel for FAC

Academic Affairs

Employee
Advisory Council

Student
Advisory Council

 

 

Membership 2013 - 2014

The Faculty Advisory Council

U.T. Arlington

Name: Dr. Tom Ingram - Secretary
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Communication
Phone: (817) 272-2163
Cell: (817)
Internet Address: ingram@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19557
Arlington, TX 76019

Name: Dr. Antoinette "Toni" Sol
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Modern Languages
Phone: (817) 272-3161
Cell: (817) 229-3927
Internet Address: amsol@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19557
Arlington, TX 76019

Name: Dr. Mark Cichock
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Political Science
Phone: (817) 272-2388
Cell: (817) 994-0859
Internet Address: cichock@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19556
Arlington, TX 76019

Name: Dr. Douglas Klahr (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Architecture
Phone: (817) 272-5056
Cell: (469) 441-5144
Internet Address: klahr@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19108
Arlington, TX 76019

U.T. Austin

Name: Dr. Hillary Hart
Title: Distinguised Senior Lecturer
Department or Major: Dept. of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (512) 471-4635
Cell: (512) 423-5022
Internet Address: hart@mail.utexas.edu
Address:
Department of Civil Architecutre and Environmental Engineering

1 University Station C1700
Austin, TX 78712

Name: Dr. William Beckner
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Department of Mathematics
Phone: (512) 471-7711
Cell:
Internet Address: beckner@math.utexas.edu
Address:
Department of Mathematics

College of Natural Sciences
1 University Station C1200
Austin, TX 78712


Name: Ms. Martha Hilley (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: School of Music
Phone: (512) 471-0751
Cell:
Internet Address: mfhilley@mail.utexas.edu
Address:
School of Music, College of Fine Arts
University Station E3100
Austin, TX 78712


U.T. Brownsville

Name: Dr. Elizabeth Heise - Chair Elect
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Chemistry & Environmental Sciences
Phone: (956) 882-6769
Cell: (956) 371-6561
Internet Address: elizabeth.heise@utb.edu
Address:
College of Science, Mathematics, and Technology
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

Name: Dr. Bobbette Morgan
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Teaching, Learning, and Innovation
Phone: (956) 882-7965
Cell: (956) 371-3108
Internet Address: bobbette.morgan@utb.edu
Address:
College of Education
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

Name: Dr. Dianna Garcia-Smith
Title: Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Nursing
Phone: (956) 882-5070
Cell: (480) 205-4481
Internet Address: dianna.garciasmith@utb.edu
Address:
College of Nursing

One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

Name: Dr. Diana Dominguez (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: English
Phone: (956) 882-8853
Cell: (956) 494-3631
Internet Address: diana.v.dominguez@utb.edu
Address:
College of Liberal Arts

One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

U.T. Dallas

Name: Dr. David Cordell
Title: Clinical Professor
Department or Major: School of Management
Phone: (972) 883-2718
Cell: (806) 470-7771
Internet Address: david.cordell@utdallas.edu
Address:
800 W. Campbell Road, M/S SM31
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

Name: Dr. Richard Scotch
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Sociology
Phone: (972) 883-2922
Cell:
Internet Address: Richard.Scotch@utdallas.edu
Address:
800 W. Campbell Road, M/S GR31
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

Name: Dr. Murray Leaf - Past Chair
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Economic, Political & Policy Sciences
Phone: (972) 883-2732
Cell: (214) 516-1325
Internet Address: mjleaf@utdallas.edu
Address:
800 W. Campbell Road, M/S GR31
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

Name: Dr. Timothy Redman (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Arts and Humanities
Phone: (972) 883-2775
Cell:
Internet Address: redman@utdallas.edu
Address:
800 W. Campbell Road, M/S JO31
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

U.T. El Paso

Name: Dr. Vladik Kreinovich
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Computer Science
Phone: (915) 747-6951
Cell:
Internet Address: vladik@utep.edu
Address:
500 W. University Avenue
El Paso, TX 79968

Name: Dr. Marc B. Cox
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biological Sciences
Phone: (915) 747-5429
Cell: (480) 522-6726
Internet Address: mbcox@utep.edu
Address:
500 W. University Avenue
El Paso, TX 79968

Name: Dr. Charles Boehmer (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Political Science
Phone: (915) 747-7979
Cell: (915) 328-7864
Internet Address: crboehmer@utep.edu
Address:
6200 Los Altos Drive
El Paso, TX 79912

U.T. Pan American

Name: Dr. Dora E. Saavedra
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Communications
Phone: (956) 665-5278
Cell: (956) 454-5501
Internet Address: saavedra@utpa.edu
Address:

1201 W. University Dr., ARHU 165
Edinburg, TX 78539


Name: Dr. Thomas White
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Criminal Justice
Phone: (956) 665-5298
Cell: (956) 358-4773
Internet Address: twhite1@utpa.edu
Address:
1201 W. University Dr., SBSB 320
Edinburg, TX 78539

Name: Dr. Fuat Firat (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Marketing
Phone: (956) 665-2092
Cell: (469) 328-8524
Internet Address: firatf@utpa.edu
Address:

1201 W. University Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78539

U.T. Permian Basin

Name: Dr. Todd Richardson
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Literature and Language
Phone: (432) 552-2292
Cell: (432) 638-3785
Internet Address: richardson_t@utpb.edu
Address:

4901 E. University, MB 4154
Odessa, TX 79762

Name: Dr. Derek Catsam
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: History
Phone: (432) 552-2321
Cell: (432)
Internet Address: catsam_d@utpb.edu
Address:

4901 E. University, MB 4122
Odessa, TX 79762

Name: Dr. Gae Kovalick (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biology
Phone: (432) 552-2265
Cell: (432)
Internet Address: Kovalick_g@utpb.edu
Address:

4901 E. University
Odessa, TX 79762

U.T. San Antonio

Name: Dr. Rebekah Smith
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Psychology
Phone: (210) 458-7301
Cell: (210)
Internet Address: Rebekah.Smith@utsa.edu
Address:

One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249

Name: Dr. Misty Sailors
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major:Interdisciplinary Learning & Teaching
Phone: (210) 458-7288
Cell: (512)
Internet Address: Misty.Sailors@utsa.edu
Address:
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249

Name: Dr. Johnelle Sparks (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Demography
Phone: (210) 458-3141
Cell: (210)
Internet Address: johnelle.sparks@utsa.edu
Address:

501 W. Cesar E. Chavez Blvd.
San Antonio, TX 78207

U.T. Tyler

Name: Dr. Mary Fischer
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Accounting and Finance
Phone:(903) 566-7433
Cell: (903) 530-9090
Internet Address: mfischer@uttyler.edu
Address:

3900 University Blvd., BUS 118
Tyler, TX 75799

Name: Dr. Catherine Ross
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Literature and Languages
Phone: (903) 566-7275
Cell: (903) 520-5492
Internet Address: cross@uttyler.edu
Address:

3900 University Blvd., BUS 242
Tyler, TX 75799

Name: Dr. Lance Williams (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biology
Phone: (903) 565-5878
Cell: (903) 952-9448
Internet Address: lwilliams@uttyler.edu
Address:

3900 University Blvd., BEP 129B
Tyler, TX 75799

U.T. Southwestern Medical Center

Name: Dr. Gerald Casenave
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Rehabilitation Counseling
Phone: (214) 648-1737
Cell: (214) 207-9138
Internet Address: Gerald.Casenave@utsouthwestern.edu
Address:
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9088

Name: Dr. George Liu
Title: Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Orthopaedic Surgery
Phone: (214) 645-3343
Cell: (214) 379-5007
Internet Address: George.Liu@utsouthwestern.edu
Address:
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-8883

Name: Jonathan Cheng, M.D. (Alternate)
Title: Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Plastic Surgery
Phone: (214) 645-3178
Cell: (414) 698-4516
Internet Address: jonathan.cheng@utsouthwestern.edu
Address:

5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9132

U.T. Medical Branch

Name: Dr. James Graham
Title: Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone:(409) 774-1634
Cell:
Internet Address: jegraham@utmb.edu
Address:

301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1137

Name: Dr. Lisa Cain
Title: Associate Professor & Director, Medical School Enrichment Program
Department or Major: SOM Associate Dean - Student Affairs
Phone: (409) 772-1212
Cell:
Internet Address: ldcain@utmb.edu
Address:

301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1144

Name: Dr. Carol Wiggs (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: School of Nursing
Phone: (409) 772-8294
Cell:
Internet Address: cmwiggs@utmb.edu
Address:

Schools of Health Professions & Nursing, Room 3.316
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1029

U.T. Health Science Center - Houston

Name: Donald Molony, M.D. - Chair
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Internal Medicine - Renal
Phone: (713) 500-6872
Cell:
Internet Address: donald.a.molony@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6431 Fannin Street, MSB 5.134
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Dr. Thomas R. Cole
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Humanities & the Human Spirit
Phone: (713) 500-5970
Cell:
Internet Address: thomas.cole@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6431 Fannin, JJL 410
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Dr. Diane Bick
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Phone: (713) 500-5328
Cell:
Internet Address: Diane.L.Bick@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6431 Fannin, MSB 2.268
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Dr. David W. Marshak (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Neurobiology and Anatomy
Phone: (713) 500-5617
Cell:
Internet Address: David.W.Marshak@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6431 Fannin, MSB 7.176
Houston, TX 77030


U.T. Health Science Center - San Antonio

Name: Dr. Barry K. Norling
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Comprehensive Denistry
Phone: (210) 567-3657
Cell: (210)
Internet Address: norling@uthscsa.edu
Address:
7703 Floyd Curl Drive,
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

Name: Cheryl Burns
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Phone: (210) 567-4318
Cell: (210)
Internet Address: burnsc@uthscsa.edu
Address:
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

Name: Dr. Rajeshwar Rao Tekmal (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Obstetrics & Gynecology
Phone: (210) 567-4930
Cell: (830) 857-6496
Internet Address: tekmal@uthscsa.edu
Address:
7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MC 7836
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900


U.T. M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Name: Dr. Ann Killary
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Genetics
Phone: (713) 792-7406
Cell:
Internet Address: akillary@mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 412
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Gary Whitman, M.D.
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Diagnostic Radiology
Phone: (713) 745-3520
Cell:
Internet Address: gwhitman@mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 1350
Houston, TX 77030

Name: (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major:
Phone: (713) 792-
Cell:
Internet Address: @mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 412
Houston, TX 77030

U.T. Health Science Center - Tyler

Name: Dr. Amy Tvinnereim
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biomedical Research
Phone: (903) 877-5189
Cell:
Internet Address: amy.tvinnereim@uthct.edu
Address:
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75708

Name: David Griffith, M.D.
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Pulmonology
Phone: (903) 877-7277
Cell: (903) 563-3101
Internet Address: david.griffith@uthct.edu
Address:

11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75708

Name: Dr. Pierre Neuenschwander (Alternate)
Title: Director of Academic Administration
Department or Major: Academic Affairs
Phone: (903) 877-7480
Cell: (903) 343-9269
Internet Address: pierre.neuenschwander@uthct.edu
Address:
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75708

 
601 Colorado Street  ||  Austin, TX 78701-2982  ||  tel: 512/499-4200
U. T. System   ||
  Email Comments   ||   Open Records   ||   Privacy Policy   ||   Reports to the State
© 2002 U.T. System Administration