Office of General Counsel

Attorneys and Professionals

Attorneys and Professionals
Name and Title Contact Information Administrative Staff
Paige Barnett
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4497
pbarnett@utsystem.edu
von Paumgartten
Timothy Boughal
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4463
tboughal@utsystem.edu
Bouldin
Kevin Brown
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4462
kbrown@utsystem.edu
Macias
Nina Burke
Junior Real Estate Officer
(512) 499-4247
nburke@utsystem.edu
Tibuni
Jennifer Burnett
Attorney
(512) 579-5187
jburnett@utsystem.edu
Demarest
Lee Roy Calderon
Associate Attorney
(512) 499-4499
lcalderon@utsystem.edu
von Paumgartten
Carrie Clark
General Counsel of University Lands
713-352-3830
email: Carrie Clark
Traci Cotton
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney - Claims & Financial Litigation Section
(512) 499-4490
tcotton@utsystem.edu
Willard
James Cox
Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4337
jcox@utsystem.edu
Pennington
Ha Dao
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4522
hdao@utsystem.edu
Dineen
Tamra English
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney, General Law Section
(512) 499-4489
tenglish@utsystem.edu
Habibi
Allene Evans
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney - Health Law Section
(512) 499-4630
aevans@utsystem.edu
Smith
Evan Fitzmaurice
Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4492
efitzmaurice@utsystem.edu
Pennington
Melissa Garcia
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 579-5106
mgarcia@utsystem.edu
von Paumgartten
Mark Gentle
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4502
mgentle@utsystem.edu
Yzaguirre
Thomas Groce
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4748
tgroce@utsystem.edu
Dineen
Lars Hagen
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4521
lhagen@utsystem.edu
Habibi
Dana Hollingsworth
Practice Coordinator, Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4475
dholling@utsystem.edu
Trant
Barbara Holthaus
Assistant General Counsel. System Administration Privacy Officer and Systemwide Privacy Coordinator
(512) 499-4617
bholthaus@utsystem.edu
Habibi
Hannah Huckaby
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4713
hhuckaby@utsystem.edu
Johnson
Don Jansen
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4493
djansen@utsystem.edu
Jackson
Jason King
Assistant General Counsel, Legal Expert & Deputy Ethics Advisor
512-499-4465
jking@utsystem.edu
Grossling
Ashley Kipp
Portfolio Manager
(512) 579-5074
akipp@utsystem.edu
Tibuni
Kent Kostka
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4467
kkostka@utsystem.edu
Kryska
Beth Mack
Senior Attorney
(512) 579-5020
bmack@utsystem.edu
Yzaguirre
Alice Marcee
Associate General Counsel, Legal Expert, Office of Health Affairs
(512) 852-3252
amarcee@utsystem.edu
BethLynn Maxwell
Practice Coordinator, Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4518
bmaxwell@utsystem.edu
Pennington
Bridget McKinley
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4482
bmckinley@utsystem.edu
Longoria
Marty Novak
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4776
mnovak@utsystem.edu
Dineen
Jack O'Donnell
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4515
jodonnell@utsystem.edu
von Paumgartten
Ashley Palermo
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4471
apalermo@utsystem.edu
Habibi
Scott Patterson
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4528
spatterson@utsystem.edu
Trant
Jim Phillips
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney, Business Law Section
(512) 499-4474
jphillips@utsystem.edu
Yzaguirre
Geoffrey Richards
Senior Real Estate Officer
(512) 499-4336
grichards@utsystem.edu
Tibuni
Daniel H. Sharphorn
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(512) 499-4462
Dan Sharphorn
Carson
Derek Silva
Assistant Director of Real Estate
(512) 579-5044
dsilva@utsystem.edu
Tibuni
Edwin Smith
Assistant General Counsel - Construction
(512) 499-4491
esmith@utsystem.edu
Jackson
Paul Steinkraus
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4506
psteinkraus@utsystem.edu
Trant
Omar A. Syed
Associate Vice Chancellor and Deputy General Counsel
(512) 499-4481
osyed@utsystem.edu
Demarest
Kirk Tames
Executive Director of Real Estate
(512) 499-4369
ktames@utsystem.edu
Tibuni
Cynthia Tynan
Senior Attorney, Public Information Coordinator
(512) 499-4505
ctynan@utsystem.edu
Demarest
Ana Vieira Ayala
Assistant General Counsel, Public Information Coordinator
(512) 499-4563
avieira@utsystem.edu
Demarest
Ed Walts
Senior Attorney and Senior Real Estate Officer
(512) 322-3720
ewalts@utsystem.edu
Dineen
Audra Gonzalez Welter
Attorney
(512) 499-4462
awelter@utsystem.edu
Demarest
Kyle ZumBerge
Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4394
kzumberge@utsystem.edu
Jackson
http://www.UTSystem.edu © 2016 The University of Texas System.
601 Colorado Street, Austin, Texas 78701-2982. (512)499-4200