Office of General Counsel

Attorneys, Professionals and Staff - By Section

Attorneys, Professionals and Staff - By Section

Hold the "CTRL" key and click to select multiple items.

Sectionsort icon Name and Title Contact Information Administrative Staff
Administration Cyanna Carson
Senior Legal Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4504
ccarson@utsystem.edu
Administration Jim Evans
Records & Information Management Analyst
(512) 499-4476
jevans@utsystem.edu
Administration Carolyn Faulkner
Assistant to the Executive Officer & Office Manager
(512) 499-4468
cfaulkner@utsystem.edu
Administration Daneen Grossling
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4516
dgrossling@utsystem.edu
Administration Sheila Sorgee
Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4462
ssorgee@utsystem.edu
Administration Kathy Tice
Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4462
ktice@utsystem.edu
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) James Cox
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4337
jcox@utsystem.edu
Pennington
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Evan Fitzmaurice
Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4492
efitzmaurice@utsystem.edu
Pennington
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Mark Gentle
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4502
mgentle@utsystem.edu
Yzaguirre
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Dana Hollingsworth
Practice Coordinator, Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4475
dholling@utsystem.edu
Trant
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Chris Jackson
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4509
cjackson@utsystem.edu
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Don Jansen
Practice Coordinator, Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4493
djansen@utsystem.edu
Jackson
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Beth Mack
Senior Attorney
(512) 579-5020
bmack@utsystem.edu
Yzaguirre
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) BethLynn Maxwell
Practice Coordinator, Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4518
bmaxwell@utsystem.edu
Pennington
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Scott Patterson
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4528
spatterson@utsystem.edu
Trant
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Catherine Pennington
Legal Assistant
(512) 499-4496
cpennington@utsystem.edu
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Jim Phillips
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney, Business Law Section
(512) 499-4474
jphillips@utsystem.edu
Yzaguirre
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Edwin Smith
Assistant General Counsel - Construction
(512) 499-4491
esmith@utsystem.edu
Jackson
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Paul Steinkraus
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4506
psteinkraus@utsystem.edu
Trant
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Marcella Trant
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4480
mtrant@utsystem.edu
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Salena Yzaguirre
Legal Administrative Associate
(512) 322-3753
syzaguirre@utsystem.edu
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Kyle ZumBerge
Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4394
kzumberge@utsystem.edu
Jackson
Claims & Financial Litigation Kevin Brown
Attorney
(512) 499-4462
kbrown@utsystem.edu
Macias
Claims & Financial Litigation Sonessa Contreras-Zamarripa
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4770
SZamarripa@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Traci Cotton
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney - Claims & Financial Litigation Section
(512) 499-4490
tcotton@utsystem.edu
Willard
Claims & Financial Litigation Hannah Huckaby
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4713
hhuckaby@utsystem.edu
Johnson
Claims & Financial Litigation Kathryn Johnson
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4774
kajohnson@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Lisa Jones
Senior Accountant
(512) 322-3772
ljones@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Kent Kostka
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4467
kkostka@utsystem.edu
Kryska
Claims & Financial Litigation Jennifer Kryska
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4467
jkryska@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Miranda Macias
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4500
mmacias@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Stephen Reynolds
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4773
sreynolds@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Curtis Watkins
Records & Information Management Analyst
(512) 322-3732
cuwatkins@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Lance Willard
Legal Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4750
lwillard@utsystem.edu
General Law Paige Barnett
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4497
pbarnett@utsystem.edu
Von Paumgartten
General Law Jennifer Burnett
Attorney
(512) 579-5187
jburnett@utsystem.edu
Demarest
General Law Lee Roy Calderon
Associate Attorney
(512) 499-4499
lcalderon@utsystem.edu
Habibi
General Law Remi Demarest
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4483
rdemarest@utsystem.edu
General Law Tamra English
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4489
tenglish@utsystem.edu
Von Paumgartten
General Law Melissa Garcia
Senior Attorney
(512) 579-5106
mgarcia@utsystem.edu
Von Paumgartten
General Law Paul Habibi
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4771
phabibi@utsystem.edu
General Law Lars Hagen
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4521
lhagen@utsystem.edu
Habibi
General Law Barbara Holthaus
Assistant General Counsel. System Administration Privacy Officer and Systemwide Privacy Coordinator
(512) 499-4617
bholthaus@utsystem.edu
Habibi
General Law Jack O'Donnell
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4515
jodonnell@utsystem.edu
Von Paumgartten
General Law Ashley Palermo
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4471
apalermo@utsystem.edu
Habibi
General Law Omar Syed
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney - General Law Section
(512) 499-4481
osyed@utsystem.edu
Demarest
General Law Cynthia Tynan
Attorney, Public Information Coordinator
(512) 499-4505
ctynan@utsystem.edu
Demarest
General Law Ana Vieira Ayala
Senior Attorney, Public Information Coordinator
(512) 499-4563
avieira@utsystem.edu
Demarest
General Law Greta Von Paumgartten
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4507
gvonpaumgartten@utsystem.edu
General Law Audra Gonzalez Welter
Attorney
(512) 499-4462
awelter@utsystem.edu
Demarest
General Counsel's Office Cyanna Carson
Senior Legal Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4504
ccarson@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office Carrie Clark
General Counsel of University Lands
713-352-3830
email: Carrie Clark
General Counsel's Office Steve Collins
Associate Vice Chancellor For Governmental Relations & Special Counsel
(512) 499-4679
scollins@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office Carolyn Faulkner
Assistant to the Executive Officer & Office Manager
(512) 499-4468
cfaulkner@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office Jason King
Assistant General Counsel, Legal Expert & Deputy Ethics Advisor
512-499-4465
jking@utsystem.edu
Grossling
General Counsel's Office Alice Marcee
General Counsel, Associate Expert, Office of Health Affairs
(512) 852-3252
amarcee@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office Alan Marks
Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs & Athletics Counsel
(512) 322-3770
amarks@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office Daniel H. Sharphorn
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(512) 499-4462
Dan Sharphorn
Carson
Health Law Timothy Boughal
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4463
tboughal@utsystem.edu
Bouldin
Health Law Roxann Bouldin
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4488
rbouldin@utsystem.edu
Health Law Adrienne Deal
Legal Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4511
adeal@utsystem.edu
Health Law Allene Evans
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney - Health Law Section
(512) 499-4630
aevans@utsystem.edu
Smith
Health Law Bridget McKinley
Attorney
(512) 499-4482
bmckinley@utsystem.edu
Health Law Kathy Smith
Legal Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4503
ksmith@utsystem.edu
Real Estate Office Nina Burke
Junior Real Estate Officer
(512) 499-4247
nburke@utsystem.edu
Tibuni
Real Estate Office Ha Dao
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4522
hdao@utsystem.edu
Dineen
Real Estate Office Catherine Dineen
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4708
cdineen@utsystem.edu
Real Estate Office Tina Faltysek
Senior Real Estate Specialist
(512) 499-4330
tfaltysek@utsystem.edu
Real Estate Office Thomas Groce
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4748
tgroce@utsystem.edu
Dineen
Real Estate Office Ashley Kipp
Portfolio Manager
(512) 579-5074
akipp@utsystem.edu
Tibuni
Real Estate Office Marty Novak
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4776
mnovak@utsystem.edu
Dineen
Real Estate Office Geoffrey Richards
Senior Real Estate Officer
(512) 499-4336
grichards@utsystem.edu
Tibuni
Real Estate Office Derek Silva
Assistant Director of Real Estate
(512) 579-5044
dsilva@utsystem.edu
Tibuni
Real Estate Office Kirk Tames
Executive Director of Real Estate
(512) 499-4369
ktames@utsystem.edu
Tibuni
Real Estate Office Crystal Tibuni
Senior Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4333
ctibuni@utsystem.edu
Real Estate Office Ed Walts
Senior Attorney and Senior Real Estate Officer
(512) 322-3720
ewalts@utsystem.edu
Dineen
http://www.UTSystem.edu © 2016 The University of Texas System.
601 Colorado Street, Austin, Texas 78701-2982. (512)499-4200