UT Ethics Officers and Advisors

UT Ethics Officers and Advisors
Print Friendly PagePrint Friendly PageSend PageSend Page

There are Ethics Officers at each UT institution (See Ethics Officers - Academic Institutions and Ethics Officers - Health Institutions). If an employee has questions about ethics laws or issues, they are encouraged to contact their supervisor or the Ethics Officer on their campus. If one still has questions, they may contact the UT System Ethics Officer or Ethics Advisor. Ethics law questions may also be answered through the Texas Ethics Commission. Their address is: 201 East 14th Street, P. O. Box 12070, Austin, Texas 78711, (512) 463-5800, FAX (512) 463-5777, TDD (800) 735-2989.

UT System Ethics Officer

          Mr. Daniel H. Sharphorn
          Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
          The University of Texas System
          201 West 7th Street
          Austin, Texas 78701
          (512) 499-4462
          FAX: (512) 499-4523
          dsharphorn@utsystem.edu

UT System Ethics Advisor

          Mr. Jason King
          Senior Attorney and Ethics Advisor
          The University of Texas System
          201 West 7th Street
          Austin, Texas 78701
          (512) 499-4465
          FAX: (512) 499-4523
          jking@utsystem.edu

Ethics Officers - Academic Institutions

          Ms. Jennifer Chapman
          Executive Director for Institutional Compliance
          The University of Texas at Arlington
          P. O. Box 19110
          Arlington, TX 76019
          (817) 272-3089
          FAX: 817) 272-3006
          jchapman@uta.edu

          Ms. Patti C. Ohlendorf
          Vice President for Legal Affairs
          The University of Texas at Austin
          Main Building 102
          Austin, TX 78713
          (512) 471-1241
          FAX: (512) 471-1255
          pohlendorf@austin.utexas.edu

          Ms. Rosemary R. Martinez
          Vice President for Business Affairs
          The University of Texas at Brownsville
          80 Fort Brown
          Brownsville, TX 78520
          (956) 882-7190
          FAX: (956) 882-3868
          rosemary.martinez@utb.edu

          Mr. Calvin D. Jamison
          Vice President for Business Affairs
          The University of Texas at Dallas
          800 West Campbell Road
          Richardson, TX 75080-3021
          (214) 883-2213
          FAX: (214) 883-2212
          cjamison@utdallas.edu

          Ms. Sandy Vasquez
          Assistant Vice President for Equal Opportunity and Compliance Services
          The University of Texas at El Paso
          500 West University
          El Paso, TX 79968
          (915) 747-5662
          FAX: (915) 747-8701
          svasquez@utep.edu

          Mr. Eloy R. Alaniz, Jr.
          Director, Office of Internal Audits
          The University of Texas-Pan American
          1201 West University Drive
          Edinburg, TX 78539
          (956) 316-7944
          FAX: (956) 381-2489
          alanize@utpa.edu

          Mr. Dale Cassidy
          Vice President for Business Affairs
          The University of Texas of the Permian Basin
          4901 East University Boulevard
          Odessa, TX 79762-0001
          (432) 552-2700
          FAX: (432) 552-2109
          cassidy_d@utpb.edu

          Ms. Gail A. Jensen
          Chief Legal Officer
          The University of Texas at San Antonio
          One UTSA Circle
          San Antonio, TX 78249-0707
          (210) 458-4105
          FAX: (210) 458-5100
          gail.jensen@utsa.edu

          Dr. Randall Powell
          Vice President for Business Affairs
          The University of Texas at Tyler
          3900 University Boulevard
          Tyler, TX 75799
          (903) 566-7107
          FAX: (903) 566-8368
          rpowell@utty.edu

Ethics Officers - Health Institutions

          Mr. Jack C. Park
          Senior Legal Officer
          The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
          Office of Legal Affairs, MSC 7837
          7703 Floyd Curl Drive
          San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
          (210) 567-2020
          FAX: (210) 567-3869
          parkjc@uthscsa.edu

          Ms. Terry Witter
          Staff Attorney
          The University Texas Health Science Center at Tyler
          11937 US Hwy 271
          Tyler, TX 75708
          (903) 877-7704
          FAX: (903) 877-5648
          terry.witter@uthct.edu

          Ms. Arlene Staller
          Vice President and Chief Legal Officer
          The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
          Office of Legal Affairs & Institutional Compliance
          P.O. Box 20068
          Houston, TX 77225
          (713) 500-3268
          FAX: (713) 500-3275
          Arlene.D.Staller@uth.tmc.edu

          Mr. R. Dan Fontaine
          Senior Vice President for Business Affairs
          The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center
          1515 Holcombe Boulevard-Unit 95
          Houston, TX 77030
          (713) 792-7691
          FAX: (713) 745-3700
          dfontaine@mdanderson.org

          Ms. Carolee King 
          Associate Vice President and Chief Legal Officer 
          The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
          301 University Boulevard
          Galveston, TX 77555-0133
          (409) 747-8738
          FAX: (409) 747-8741
          caaking@utmb.edu

          Ms. Leah Hurley
          Vice President for Legal Affairs
          The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
          5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
          Dallas, TX 75390-9008
          (214) 648-2389
          FAX: (214) 648-8805
          leah.hurley@utsouthwestern.edu

http://www.UTSystem.edu © 2014 The University of Texas System.
601 Colorado Street, Austin, Texas 78701-2982. (512)499-4200