i
U.T. System Seal links to U.T. System Home Bar graphic with photo of professor. The University of Texas System Faculty Advisory Council
 

 

Home

Guidelines

Committees

Membership

Meetings

Resolutions

Minutes

Travel for FAC

Academic Affairs

Employee
Advisory Council

Student
Advisory Council

 

 

Membership 2014 - 2015

The Faculty Advisory Council

U.T. Arlington

Name: Dr. Tom Ingram - Secretary
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Communication
Phone: (817) 272-2163
Cell: (817)
Internet Address: ingram@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19557
Arlington, TX 76019

Name: Dr. Antoinette "Toni" Sol
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Modern Languages
Phone: (817) 272-3161
Cell: (817) 229-3927
Internet Address: amsol@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19557
Arlington, TX 76019

Name: Dr. Douglas Klahr (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Architecture
Phone: (817) 272-5056
Cell: (469) 441-5144
Internet Address: klahr@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19108
Arlington, TX 76019

U.T. Austin

Name: Dr. William Beckner
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Department of Mathematics
Phone: (512) 471-7711
Cell:
Internet Address: beckner@math.utexas.edu
Address:
Department of Mathematics

1 University Station C1200
Austin, TX 78712


Name: Dr. Andrea C. Gore
Title: Professor
Department or Major: College of Pharmacy
Phone: (512) 471-3669
Cell:
Internet Address: andrea.gore@mail.utexas.edu
Address:
College of Pharmacy
University Station A1900
Austin, TX 78712

Name: Dr. Hillary Hart (Alternate)
Title: Distinguised Senior Lecturer
Department or Major: Dept. of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (512) 471-4635
Cell: (512) 423-5022
Internet Address: hart@mail.utexas.edu
Address:
Department of Civil, Architecture and Environmental Engineering

1 University Station C1786
Austin, TX 78712

U.T. Brownsville

Name: Dr. Elizabeth Heise - Chair
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Chemistry & Environmental Sciences
Phone: (956) 882-6769
Cell: (956) 371-6561
Internet Address: elizabeth.heise@utb.edu
Address:
College of Science, Mathematics, and Technology
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

Name: Dr. Bobbette Morgan
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Teaching, Learning, and Innovation
Phone: (956) 882-7965
Cell: (956) 371-3108
Internet Address: bobbette.morgan@utb.edu
Address:
College of Education
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

Name: Dr. Diana Dominguez
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: English and Communication
Phone: (956) 882-8853
Cell: (956) 494-3631
Internet Address: diana.v.dominguez@utb.edu
Address:
College of Liberal Arts

One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

Name: Dr. Janice W. Butler (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Teaching, Learning, and Innovation
Phone: (956) 882-6713
Cell: (956) 357-3571
Internet Address: janice.butler@utb.edu
Address:
College of Education
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

U.T. Dallas

Name: Dr. David Cordell
Title: Clinical Professor
Department or Major: School of Management
Phone: (972) 883-2718
Cell: (806) 470-7771
Internet Address: david.cordell@utdallas.edu
Address:
800 W. Campbell Road, M/S SM31
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

Name: Dr. Murray Leaf
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Economic, Political & Policy Sciences
Phone: (972) 883-2732
Cell: (214) 516-1325
Internet Address: mjleaf@utdallas.edu
Address:
800 W. Campbell Road, M/S GR31
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

Name: Dr. Timothy Redman (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Arts and Humanities
Phone: (972) 883-2775
Cell:
Internet Address: redman@utdallas.edu
Address:
800 W. Campbell Road, M/S JO31
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

U.T. El Paso

Name: Dr. Martine Ceberio
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Computer Science
Phone: (915) 747-6950
Cell:
Internet Address: mceberio@utep.edu
Address:
Department of Computer Science

500 W. University Avenue
El Paso, TX 79968

Name: Dr. Marc B. Cox
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biological Sciences
Phone: (915) 747-5429
Cell: (480) 522-6726
Internet Address: mbcox@utep.edu
Address:
Department of Biological Sciences
500 W. University Avenue
El Paso, TX 79968

Name: Dr. Kristine M. Garza (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biological Sciences
Phone: (915) 747-6562
Cell: (915) 497-6708
Internet Address: kgarza@utep.edu
Address:
Department of Biological Sciences
500 W. University
El Paso, TX 79968

U.T. Pan American

Name: Dr. Dora E. Saavedra
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Communications
Phone: (956) 665-5278
Cell: (956) 454-5501
Internet Address: saavedra@utpa.edu
Address:

1201 W. University Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78539

Name: Dr. Fuat Firat
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Marketing
Phone: (956) 665-2092
Cell: (469) 328-8524
Internet Address: firatf@utpa.edu
Address:

1201 W. University Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78539


Name: Dr. Thomas White (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Criminal Justice
Phone: (956) 665-5298
Cell: (956) 358-4773
Internet Address: twhite1@utpa.edu
Address:
1201 W. University Dr., SBSB 320
Edinburg, TX 78539

U.T. Permian Basin

Name: Dr. Derek Catsam
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: History
Phone: (432) 552-2311
Cell: (507) 319-0373
Internet Address: catsam_d@utpb.edu
Address:

Department of History
4901 E. University
Odessa, TX 79762

Name: Dr. Gae Kovalick
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biology
Phone: (432) 552-2265
Cell: (432) 697-6683
Internet Address: Kovalick_g@utpb.edu
Address:
Department of Biology

4901 E. University
Odessa, TX 79762


Name: Dr. Todd Richardson (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Literature and Language
Phone: (432) 552-2292
Cell: (432) 638-3785
Internet Address: richardson_t@utpb.edu
Address:

Department of Literature and Languages
4901 E. University
Odessa, TX 79762

U.T. San Antonio

Name: Dr. Karen Daas
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Communication
Phone: (210) 458-6791
Cell: (512)
Internet Address: Karen.Daas@utsa.edu
Address:
Department of Communication
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249

Name: Dr. Jill Hernandez
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Philosophy
Phone: (210) 458-5352
Cell: (210)
Internet Address: Jill.Hernandez@utsa.edu
Address:
Department of Philosophy
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249

Name: Dr. Rebekah Smith (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Psychology
Phone: (210) 458-7301
Cell: (210)
Internet Address: Rebekah.Smith@utsa.edu
Address:

One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249

U.T. Tyler

Name: Dr. Catherine Ross
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Literature and Languages
Phone: (903) 566-7275
Cell: (903) 520-5492
Internet Address: cross@uttyler.edu
Address:

3900 University Blvd., BUS 242
Tyler, TX 75799

Name: Dr. Lance Williams
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biology
Phone: (903) 565-5878
Cell: (903) 952-9448
Internet Address: lwilliams@uttyler.edu
Address:

3900 University Blvd., HPR 105
Tyler, TX 75799

Name: Dr. Gloria Duke (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Nursing
Phone: (903) 566-7023
Cell: (903) 714-2705
Internet Address: gduke@uttyler.edu
Address:

3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75799

U.T. Southwestern Medical Center

Name: Jonathan Cheng, M.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Plastic Surgery
Phone: (214) 645-3178
Cell: (414) 698-4516
Internet Address: jonathan.cheng@utsouthwestern.edu
Address:

1801 Inwood Rd. 4th Floor
Dallas, TX 75390-9132

Name: Beth Deschenes, PT, DPT, OCS
Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Physical Therapy
Phone: (214) 648-1560
Cell: (214) 790-1747
Internet Address: Beth.Deschenes@utsouthwestern.edu
Address:
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-8876

Name: Beth Kennard, Psy.D. (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Psychiatry
Phone: (214) 456-4244
Cell: (214) 500-6605
Internet Address: Beth.Kennard@utsouthwestern.edu
Address:
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-8589

U.T. Medical Branch

Name: Dr. James Graham
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone:(409) 747-1634
Cell:
Internet Address: jegraham@utmb.edu
Address:

School of Health Professions
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1137


Name: Dr. David H. Walker
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Pathology Faculty
Phone: (409) 772-3989
Cell:
Internet Address: dwalker@utmb.edu
Address:

Department of Pathology
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1029


Name: Dr. Lisa Cain (Alternate)
Title: Director, Medical School Enrichment Program
Department or Major: SOM Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Phone: (409) 772-1212
Cell:
Internet Address: ldcain@utmb.edu
Address:

301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1307

U.T. Health Science Center - Houston

Name: Donald Molony, M.D. - Past Chair
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Internal Medicine - Renal
Phone: (713) 500-6872
Cell:
Internet Address: donald.a.molony@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6431 Fannin Street, MSB 5.134
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Dr. Diane Bick
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Phone: (713) 500-5328
Cell:
Internet Address: Diane.L.Bick@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6431 Fannin, MSB 2.268
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Dr. David W. Marshak
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Neurobiology and Anatomy
Phone: (713) 500-5617
Cell:
Internet Address: David.W.Marshak@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6431 Fannin, MSB 7.176
Houston, TX 77030

Name: to be named (Alternate)
Title:
Department or Major:
Phone:
Cell:
Internet Address:
Address:


U.T. Health Science Center - San Antonio

Name: Cheryl Burns, MS, MLS
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Phone: (210) 567-4318
Cell: (210)
Internet Address: burnsc@uthscsa.edu
Address:
7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MC 6246
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

Name: Lori Pounds, M.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Surgery
Phone: 210-567-5715
Cell:
Internet Address: poundsl@uthscsa.edu
Address:
7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MC 7741
San Antonio, TX 78229

Name: Dr. Barry K. Norling (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Comprehensive Dentistry
Phone: (210) 567-3657
Cell: (210)
Internet Address: norling@uthscsa.edu
Address:
7703 Floyd Curl Drive,
San Antonio, TX 78229-3901


U.T. M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Name: Dr. Ann Killary, Chair Elect
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Genetics
Phone: (713) 792-7406
Cell:
Internet Address: akillary@mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 412
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Gary Whitman, M.D.
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Diagnostic Radiology
Phone: (713) 745-3520
Cell:
Internet Address: gwhitman@mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 1350
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Julie Izzo, M.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Transnational Molecular Pathology
Phone: (713) 792-2077
Cell:
Internet Address: jizzo@mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 2951
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Jean-Bernard Durand, M.D. (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Cardiology
Phone: (713) 792-6239
Cell:
Internet Address: jdurand@mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 1451
Houston, TX 77030

U.T. Health Science Center - Tyler

Name: Dr. Amy Tvinnereim
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biomedical Research
Phone: (903) 877-5189
Cell:
Internet Address: amy.tvinnereim@uthct.edu
Address:
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75708

Name: David Griffith, M.D.
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Pulmonology
Phone: (903) 877-7277
Cell: (903) 563-3101
Internet Address: david.griffith@uthct.edu
Address:

11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75708

Name: Dr. Pierre Neuenschwander (Alternate)
Title: Director of Academic Administration
Department or Major: Academic Affairs
Phone: (903) 877-7480
Cell: (903) 343-9269
Internet Address: pierre.neuenschwander@uthct.edu
Address:
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75708

 
601 Colorado Street  ||  Austin, TX 78701-2982  ||  tel: 512/499-4200
U. T. System   ||
  Email Comments   ||   Open Records   ||   Privacy Policy   ||   Reports to the State
© 2002 U.T. System Administration