i
U.T. System Seal links to U.T. System Home Bar graphic with photo of professor. The University of Texas System Faculty Advisory Council
 

 

Home

Guidelines

Committees

Membership

Meetings

Resolutions

Minutes

Travel for FAC

Academic Affairs

Employee
Advisory Council

Student
Advisory Council

 

 

Membership 2015 - 2016

The Faculty Advisory Council

U.T. Arlington

Name: Dr. Tom Ingram - Parlimentarian
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Communication
Phone: (817) 272-2163
Internet Address: ingram@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19557
Arlington, TX 76019

Name: Dr. Antoinette "Toni" Sol, Secretary
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Modern Languages
Phone: (817) 272-3161
Internet Address: amsol@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19557
Arlington, TX 76019

Name: Mr. Dan Cavanagh
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Music
Phone: (817) 272-1107
Internet Address: cavanagh@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19105
Arlington, TX 76019

Name: Dr. Douglas Klahr (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Architecture
Phone: (817) 272-5056
Internet Address: klahr@uta.edu
Address:
UTA Box 19108
Arlington, TX 76019

U.T. Austin

Name: Dr. Andrea C. Gore
Title: Professor
Department or Major: College of Pharmacy
Phone: (512) 471-3669
Internet Address: andrea.gore@mail.utexas.edu
Address:
College of Pharmacy
University Station A1900
Austin, TX 78712

Name: Dr. Jody Jensen
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Kinesiology/Psychology
Phone: (512) 232-2685
Internet Address: jljensen@austin.utexas.edu
Address:
Department of Kinesiology

2109 San Jacinto Blvd.

Austin, TX 78712

Name: Dr. William Beckner (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Department of Mathematics
Phone: (512) 471-7711
Internet Address: beckner@math.utexas.edu
Address:
Department of Mathematics

1 University Station C1200
Austin, TX 78712


U.T. Dallas

Name: Dr. David Cordell
Title: Clinical Professor
Department or Major: School of Management
Phone: (972) 883-2718
Internet Address: david.cordell@utdallas.edu
Address:
800 W. Campbell Road, M/S SM31
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

Name: Dr. Murray Leaf
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Economic, Political & Policy Sciences
Phone: (972) 883-2732
Internet Address: mjleaf@utdallas.edu
Address:
800 W. Campbell Road, M/S GR31
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

Name: Dr. Richard Scotch (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Economic Political & Policy
Phone: (972) 883-2922
Internet Address: richard.scotch@utdallas.edu
Address:
800 W. Campbell Road, M/S GR31
Richardson, TX 75082

U.T. El Paso

Name: Dr. Elena Izquierdo
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Teacher Education
Phone: (915) 747-7595
Internet Address: ielena@utep.edu
Address:
Education Building
5
00 W. University Avenue, Room 611
El Paso, TX 79969

Name: Dr. Marc B. Cox
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biological Sciences
Phone: (915) 747-5429
Cell: (480) 522-6726
Internet Address: mbcox@utep.edu
Address:
Department of Biological Sciences
500 W. University Avenue Room 3.128
El Paso, TX 79968

Name: Dr. Kristine M. Garza (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biological Sciences
Phone: (915) 747-6562
Cell: (915) 497-6708
Internet Address: kgarza@utep.edu
Address:
Department of Biological Sciences
500 W. University
El Paso, TX 79968

U.T. Permian Basin

Name: Dr. James Eldridge
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Kinesiology
Phone: (432) 552-2331
Internet Address: eldridge_j@utpb.edu
Address:

Department of Kinesiology
4901 E. University
Odessa, TX 79762

Name: Dr. Gae Kovalick
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biology
Phone: (432) 552-2265
Internet Address: Kovalick_g@utpb.edu
Address:
Department of Biology

4901 E. University
Odessa, TX 79763


Name: Dr. Jessica Garrett-Staib (Alternate)
Title: Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Education
Phone: (432) 552-2169
Internet Address: garrett_j@utpb.edu
Address:

Department of Education
4901 E. University
Odessa, TX 79764

U.T. Rio Grande Valley

Name: Dr. Elizabeth Heise - Past Chair
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Chemistry & Environmental Sciences
Phone: (956) 882-6769
Internet Address: elizabeth.heise@utb.edu
Address:
College of Science, Mathematics, and Technology
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

Name: Dr. Dora E. Saavedra
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Communications
Phone: (956) 665-5278
Internet Address: saavedra@utpa.edu
Address:

1201 W. University Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78539

Name: Dr. (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major:
Phone: (956) 882-
Internet Address: @utrgv.edu
Address:
College of

One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520

U.T. San Antonio

Name: Dr. Karen Daas
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Communication
Phone: (210) 458-6791
Internet Address: Karen.Daas@utsa.edu
Address:
Department of Communication
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249

Name: Dr. Jill Hernandez
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Philosophy
Phone: (210) 458-5352
Internet Address: Jill.Hernandez@utsa.edu
Address:
Department of Philosophy
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249

Name: Dr. Rob Tillyer(Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Criminal Justice
Phone: (210) 458-2979
Internet Address: robert.tillyer@utsa.edu
Address:

One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249

U.T. Tyler

Name: Dr. Catherine Ross, Chair Elect
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Literature and Languages
Phone: (903) 566-7275
Internet Address: cross@uttyler.edu
Address:

3900 University Blvd., BUS 242
Tyler, TX 75799

Name: Dr. Jim Koukl
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biology
Phone: (903) 566-7009
Internet Address: jkoukl@uttyler.edu
Address:

3900 University Blvd., HPR 105
Tyler, TX 75799

Name: Dr. Lance Williams (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biology
Phone: (903) 565-5878
Internet Address: lwilliams@uttyler.edu
Address:

3900 University Blvd., HPR 105
Tyler, TX 75799

U.T. Southwestern Medical Center

Name: Jonathan Cheng, M.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Plastic Surgery
Phone: (214) 645-3178
Internet Address: jonathan.cheng@utsouthwestern.edu
Address:

1801 Inwood Rd. 4th Floor
Dallas, TX 75390

Name: Ms. Beth Deschenes
Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Physical Therapy
Phone: (214) 648-1560
Internet Address: Beth.Deschenes@utsouthwestern.edu
Address:
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75391

Name: Dr. Linda Hynan (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Clinical Studies
Phone: (214) 648-2685
Internet Address: linda.hynan@utsouthwestern.edu
Address:
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75392

U.T. Medical Branch

Name: Dr. David H. Walker
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Pathology Faculty
Phone: (409) 772-3989
Internet Address: dwalker@utmb.edu
Address:

Department of Pathology
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1029


Name: Dr. Suzanne Alton
Title: Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Nursing
Phone: (409) 772-8270
Internet Address: sealton@utmb.edu
Address:

301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1307

Name: Dr. James Graham (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone:(409) 747-1634
Internet Address: jegraham@utmb.edu
Address:

School of Health Professions
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1137

U.T. Health Science Center - Houston

Name: Donald Molony, M.D. - Former Past Chair
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Internal Medicine - Renal
Phone: (713) 500-6872
Internet Address: donald.a.molony@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6431 Fannin Street, MSB 5.134
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Dr. Anne Sereno
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Neurobiology and Anatomy
Phone: (713) 500-5615
Internet Address: anne.b.sereno@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6431 Fannin, MSB 7.160A
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Dr. David W. Marshak
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Neurobiology and Anatomy
Phone: (713) 500-5617
Internet Address: David.W.Marshak@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6431 Fannin, MSB 7.176
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Gurur Biliciler-Denktas (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Pediatrics
Phone: 713-500-5738
Internet Address: gurur.biliciler-denktas@uth.tmc.edu
Address:
6410 Fannin, UPB 425
Houston, TX 77030


U.T. Health Science Center - San Antonio

Name: Lori Pounds, M.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Surgery
Phone: 210-567-5715
Internet Address: poundsl@uthscsa.edu
Address:

7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MC 7741
San Antonio, TX 78229

Name: TBD
Title:
Department or Major:
Phone: (210) 567-
Internet Address: @uthscsa.edu
Address:
7703 Floyd Curl Drive,
San Antonio, TX 78229-3901

Name: Cheryl Burns, MS, MLS (Alternate)
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Phone: (210) 567-4318
Cell: (210)
Internet Address: burnsc@uthscsa.edu
Address:
7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MC 6246
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900


U.T. M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Name: Ann Killary, M.D., Chair
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Genetics
Phone: (713) 792-7406
Internet Address: akillary@mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 412
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Julie Izzo, M.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Transnational Molecular Pathology
Phone: (713) 792-2077
Internet Address: jizzo@mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 2951
Houston, TX 77030

Name: Jubilee Brown, M.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Gynecologic Oncology Rep. Med.
Phone: (713) 792-1380
Internet Address: jbbrown@mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 1362
Houston, TX 77031

Name: Gary Whitman, M.D. (Alternate)
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Diagnostic Radiology
Phone: (713) 745-3520
Cell:
Internet Address: gwhitman@mdanderson.org
Address:
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 1350
Houston, TX 77030

U.T. Health Science Center - Tyler

Name: Dr. Amy Tvinnereim
Title: Associate Professor
Department or Major: Biochemistry
Phone: (903) 877-5189
Internet Address: amy.tvinnereim@uthct.edu
Address:
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75708

Name: David Griffith, M.D.
Title: Professor
Department or Major: Medicine
Phone: (903) 877-7277
Internet Address: david.griffith@uthct.edu
Address:

11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75708

Name: Dr. Barbara Elliot (Alternate)
Title: Research Assistant Professor
Department or Major: Microbiology
Phone: (903) 877-7685
Internet Address: barbara.elliot@uthct.edu
Address:
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75708

 
601 Colorado Street  ||  Austin, TX 78701-2982  ||  tel: 512/499-4200
U. T. System   ||
  Email Comments   ||   Open Records   ||   Privacy Policy   ||   Reports to the State
© 2002 U.T. System Administration