Offices of General Counsel

Attorneys, Professionals and Staff - By Section

Hold the "CTRL" key and click to select multiple items.
SectionName and TitlePhoneContact InformationAdministrative Staff
Health Law Adrienne Deal
Legal Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4511(512) 499-4511
adeal@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office Alan Marks
Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs & Athletics Counsel
(512) 322-3770(512) 322-3770
amarks@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office Alice Marcee
Associate General Counsel, Legal Expert, Office of Health Affairs
(512) 852-3252(512) 852-3252
amarcee@utsystem.edu
Health Law Allene Evans
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney - Health Law Section
(512) 499-4630(512) 499-4630
aevans@utsystem.edu
Kathy Smith
General Law Ana Vieira Ayala
Assistant General Counsel, Public Information Coordinator
(512) 499-4563(512) 499-4563
avieira@utsystem.edu
Remi Demarest
Real Estate Office Ashley Kipp
Portfolio Manager
(512) 579-5074(512) 579-5074
akipp@utsystem.edu
Crystal Tibuni
General Law Ashley Palermo
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4471(512) 499-4471
apalermo@utsystem.edu
Paul Habibi
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Beth Mack
Senior Attorney
(512) 579-5020(512) 579-5020
bmack@utsystem.edu
Salena Yzaguirre
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) BethLynn Maxwell
Associate General Counsel
(512) 499-4518(512) 499-4518
bmaxwell@utsystem.edu
Billie Martinez
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Billie Martinez
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4496(512) 499-4496
bmartinez@utsystem.edu
Health Law Bridget McKinley
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4482(512) 499-4482
bmckinley@utsystem.edu
Tarah Longoria
General Counsel's Office, Administration Carolyn Faulkner
Assistant to the Executive Officer & Office Manager
(512) 499-4468(512) 499-4468
cfaulkner@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office, Administration Carolyn Faulkner
Assistant to the Executive Officer & Office Manager
(512) 499-4468(512) 499-4468
cfaulkner@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office Carrie Clark
General Counsel of University Lands
713-352-3830713-352-3830
cclark@utsystem.edu
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Chris Jackson
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4509(512) 499-4509
cjackson@utsystem.edu
Real Estate Office Crystal Tibuni
Senior Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4333(512) 499-4333
ctibuni@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Curtis Watkins
Records & Information Management Analyst
(512) 322-3732 or (512) 499-4476(512) 322-3732 or (512) 499-4476
cuwatkins@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office, Administration Cyanna Carson
Administrative Projects Coordinator
(512) 499-4504(512) 499-4504
ccarson@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office, Administration Cyanna Carson
Administrative Projects Coordinator
(512) 499-4504(512) 499-4504
ccarson@utsystem.edu
General Law Cynthia Tynan
Senior Attorney, Public Information Coordinator
(512) 499-4505(512) 499-4505
ctynan@utsystem.edu
Remi Demarest
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Dana Hollingsworth
Practice Coordinator, Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4475(512) 499-4475
dholling@utsystem.edu
Marcella Trant
Administration Daneen Grossling
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4516(512) 499-4516
dgrossling@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office Daniel H. Sharphorn
Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(512) 499-4462(512) 499-4462
dsharphorn@utsystem.edu
Cyanna Carson
Real Estate Office Derek Silva
Assistant Director of Real Estate
(512) 579-5044(512) 579-5044
dsilva@utsystem.edu
Crystal Tibuni
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Don Jansen
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4493(512) 499-4493
djansen@utsystem.edu
Chris Jackson
Real Estate Office Ed Walts
Senior Attorney and Senior Real Estate Officer
(512) 322-3720(512) 322-3720
ewalts@utsystem.edu
Crystal Tibuni
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Edwin Smith
Assistant General Counsel - Construction
(512) 499-4491(512) 499-4491
esmith@utsystem.edu
Chris Jackson
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Evan Fitzmaurice
Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4492(512) 499-4492
efitzmaurice@utsystem.edu
Billie Martinez
Real Estate Office Geoffrey Richards
Senior Real Estate Officer
(512) 499-4336(512) 499-4336
grichards@utsystem.edu
Crystal Tibuni
General Law Greta von Paumgartten
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4507(512) 499-4507
gvonpaumgartten@utsystem.edu
Real Estate Office Ha Dao
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4522(512) 499-4522
hdao@utsystem.edu
Crystal Tibuni
Claims & Financial Litigation Hannah Huckaby
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4713(512) 499-4713
hhuckaby@utsystem.edu
Kathryn Johnson
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) James Cox
Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4337(512) 499-4337
jcox@utsystem.edu
Billie Martinez
General Counsel's Office Jason King
Associate Compliance Officer/Ethics Officer
512-499-4465512-499-4465
jking@utsystem.edu
General Law Jennifer Burnett
Attorney, Public Information Coordinator
(512) 579-5187(512) 579-5187
jburnett@utsystem.edu
Remi Demarest
Claims & Financial Litigation Jennifer Kryska
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4467(512) 499-4467
jkryska@utsystem.edu
Health Law Joe Galvan
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4508(512) 499-4508
jgalvan@utsystem.edu
Roxann Bouldin
Claims & Financial Litigation Kathryn Johnson
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4774(512) 499-4774
kajohnson@utsystem.edu
Health Law Kathy Smith
Senior Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4503(512) 499-4503
ksmith@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Kent Kostka
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4467(512) 499-4467
kkostka@utsystem.edu
Jennifer Kryska
Claims & Financial Litigation Kevin Brown
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4462(512) 499-4462
kbrown@utsystem.edu
Miranda Macias
Real Estate Office Kirk Tames
Executive Director of Real Estate
(512) 499-4369(512) 499-4369
ktames@utsystem.edu
Crystal Tibuni
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Kyle ZumBerge
Assistant General Counsel - Legal Expert
(512) 499-4394(512) 499-4394
kzumberge@utsystem.edu
Chris Jackson
Claims & Financial Litigation Lance Willard
Legal Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4750(512) 499-4750
lwillard@utsystem.edu
General Law Lars Hagen
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4521(512) 499-4521
lhagen@utsystem.edu
Paul Habibi
General Law Laura Barbour
Senior Attorney
512-499-4515512-499-4515
lbarbour@utsystem.edu
Greta von Paumgartten
General Law Lee Roy Calderon
Associate Attorney
(512) 499-4499(512) 499-4499
lcalderon@utsystem.edu
Greta von Paumgartten
Claims & Financial Litigation Lisa Jones
Senior Accountant
(512) 322-3772(512) 322-3772
ljones@utsystem.edu
Real Estate Office Lisa O'Bryan-Basquez
Real Estate Specialist
(512) 499-4335(512) 499-4335
lobryan@utsystem.edu
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Marcella Trant
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4480(512) 499-4480
mtrant@utsystem.edu
General Law Melissa Garcia
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 579-5106(512) 579-5106
mgarcia@utsystem.edu
Greta von Paumgartten
Claims & Financial Litigation Miranda Macias
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4500(512) 499-4500
mmacias@utsystem.edu
Real Estate Office Nina Farrell
Junior Real Estate Officer
(512) 499-4247(512) 499-4247
nburke@utsystem.edu
Crystal Tibuni
General Counsel's Office Omar A. Syed
Associate Vice Chancellor and Deputy General Counsel
(512) 499-4481(512) 499-4481
osyed@utsystem.edu
Cyanna Carson
General Law Paige Barnett
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4497(512) 499-4497
pbarnett@utsystem.edu
Greta von Paumgartten
General Law Paul Habibi
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4771(512) 499-4771
phabibi@utsystem.edu
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Paul Steinkraus
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4506(512) 499-4506
psteinkraus@utsystem.edu
Marcella Trant
General Law Remi Demarest
Senior Administrative Associate
(512) 499-4483(512) 499-4483
rdemarest@utsystem.edu
Health Law Roxann Bouldin
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4488(512) 499-4488
rbouldin@utsystem.edu
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Salena Yzaguirre
Senior Administrative Associate
(512) 322-3753(512) 322-3753
syzaguirre@utsystem.edu
Business Law (includes Construction and Intellectual Property) Scott Patterson
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4528(512) 499-4528
spatterson@utsystem.edu
Marcella Trant
Claims & Financial Litigation Sonessa Contreras-Zamarripa
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4770(512) 499-4770
SZamarripa@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Stephen Reynolds
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4773(512) 499-4773
sreynolds@utsystem.edu
General Counsel's Office Steve Collins
Associate Vice Chancellor For Governmental Relations & Special Counsel
(512) 499-4679(512) 499-4679
scollins@utsystem.edu
General Law Tamra English
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney, General Law Section
(512) 499-4489(512) 499-4489
tenglish@utsystem.edu
Paul Habibi
Health Law Tarah Longoria
Legal Administrative Assistant
(512) 499-4477(512) 499-4477
tlongoria@utsystem.edu
Real Estate Office Thomas Groce
Senior Attorney
(512) 499-4748(512) 499-4748
tgroce@utsystem.edu
Crystal Tibuni
Health Law Timothy Boughal
Assistant General Counsel
(512) 499-4463(512) 499-4463
tboughal@utsystem.edu
Roxann Bouldin
Real Estate Office Tina Faltysek
Senior Real Estate Specialist
(512) 499-4330(512) 499-4330
tfaltysek@utsystem.edu
Claims & Financial Litigation Traci Cotton
Senior Associate General Counsel & Managing Attorney - Claims & Financial Litigation Section
(512) 499-4490(512) 499-4490
tcotton@utsystem.edu
Lance Willard