2012 Higher Ed Risk Mgt Conference Skip Navigation Links
Agenda - Overview Agenda - Sunday Agenda - Monday Agenda - Tuesday Agenda - Wednesday Track - Risk Control Track - Risk Finance Track - Risk and Legal Track - Workers' Compensation
List by Last Name Speaker Information
List of Conference Partners Conference Partner Info
Golf Information SeaWorld Information
Hotel Information About San Antonio
Frequently Asked Questions Contact Information

The 2012 Higher Education Risk Management Conference has been concluded.
For details regarding the 2014 conference, please click the following link:
2014 Higher Education Risk Management Conference

2012 Higher Education Risk Management Conference - Speakers Biography

James O. Wright, PhD, CSP
Assistant Vice President, Chief Safety Officer
The University of Texas at Dallas

Dr. Wright is the Chief Safety Officer and reports to the Senior Vice President of Business Affairs. The functional business services he manages include: Environmental Health and Safety, Environmental Management, Fire and Life Safety, Industrial Hygiene, Laboratory Safety, Occupational and general Safety, and Workers' Compensation, Parking, Transportation, Emergency Management, Business Continuity, and Business Services. 

In academia, Dr. Wright served as the Director of Safety Training Instruction and Research Center and Occupational Safety Faculty in the Department of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering at Iowa State University. 

In industry, he was the Director of Safety and Health at John Deere in the World Wide Agricultural Division. He also served in public safety law enforcement with the Des Moines Police Department. 

Dr. Wright has earned the following degrees; A.S. Public & Social Services, Thomas Edison State College; B.S. Human Services, Public Safety Services, Thomas Edison State College; M.S.E. Adult Learning, Performance & Development, Drake University; Ed.S. Higher Education, Educational Leadership, Drake University; Ph.D. Industrial Technology & Education, Occupational Safety, Iowa State University