Jan Richter Hopson Achievement Award


Congratulations to the Jan Ricther Hopson Achievement Award winner, Amy Kell, associate director of development at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center!

In addition to the Chancellor’s Excellence Awards, the UT System recognized one exceptional development/advancement professional as the inaugural recipient of the Jan Richter Hopson Achievement Award.

Established in 2015, the Hopson Award was created to recognize and honor a UT institution or UT System Administration development/advancement services employee who has served the institution’s/system’s mission with distinction, has been employed within the UT family for five or more years, is dedicated to providing exceptional customer service, works collaboratively, and promotes a positive attitude in the workplace.