Breadcrumbs

Site - Faculty Advisory Council Hero

Faculty Advisory Council

Page title

Membership

Main page content

Membership 2021 - 2022

The Faculty Advisory Council

The Faculty Advisory Council Executive Committee 2021-2022

 

Chair

Nikos Vasilakis
Professor
Pathology, School of Medicine and Graduate School of the Biomedical Sciences
409-772-3938
nivasila@utmb.edu
The University of Texas Medical Branch

 

Chair-Elect/Parliamentarian

David Coursey
Associate Professor of Public Affairs
Public Affairs
817-272-2338
david.coursey@uta.edu
The University of Texas at Arlington

 

Past Chair

Emily Bonner
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching
210-458-5402
emily.bonner@utsa.edu
The University of Texas at San Antonio

 

Secretary

Volker Quetschke
Associate Professor/Faculty Senate President Elect
Physics
956-882-6723
volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

 

Academic Affairs and Faculty Quality Committee Co-Chairs
Derek Catsum
Professor
History

432-552-2311

catsam_d@utpb.edu
The University of Texas Permian Basin

Guillermina Gina Nuñez-Mchiri
Associate Professor
Anthropology
915-747-6132
ggnunez@utep.edu
The University of Texas at El Paso


Governance Committee Chair
Bruce Leonard
Professor

School of Nursing Ph.D. Program
409-772-6570
brleonar@utmb.edu
The University of Texas Medical Branch
 

Health Affairs Committee Chair

Guillermo Garcia-Manero
Professor/Faculty Senate Chair-Elect
Leukemia
713-745-3428
ggarciam@mdanderson.org
The University of Texas MD Anderson

 

The University of Texas at Arlington

Bill Carroll
Professor
Computer Science and Engineering
817-272-3604

carroll@uta.edu

 

Jacqueline Fay
Associate Professor

English
817-272-2269
jacqueline.fay@uta.edu

 

Alternate

Michael Nelson

Associate Professor

Kinesiology

817-513-038

michael.nelson3@uta.edu
 
 

The University of Texas at Austin

Jennifer Moon

Associate Professor

Biology Instruction Office, College of Natural Sciences

512-232-4011
jen.moon@austin.utexas.edu
 

Domino R. Perez

Associate Professor

Department of English/Center for Mexican American Studies

512-232-7853

drperez@austin.utexas.edu

 

Alternate

Anthony L Brown
Professor
John L. Warfield Center for African American Studies
512-232-3902
alb@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

The University of Texas at Dallas

Ravi Prakash

Professor

Computer Science

972-883-2289

ravip@utdallas.edu

 

Richard Scotch
Professor

Economic Political & Policy
972-883-2922
richard.scotch@utdallas.edu

 

Alternate

Shilyh Warren

Associate Professor

Arts and Humanities

972-883-6316
shilyh.warren@utdallas.edu


 

The University of Texas at El Paso

Daniel Tillman
Associate Professor
Teacher Education
915-747-0153
datillman@utep.edu

 

Guillermina Gina Nunez-Mchiri
Vice President, Faculty Senate
Women's and Gender Studies
915-747-6132
ggnunez@utep.edu

 

Alternate

Andrew Fleck

Associate Professor

English

915-747-0246

ajfleck@utep.edu

 

The University of Texas of the Permian Basin

Derek Catsam
Professor

History
432-552-2311
catsam_d@utpb.edu

 

Joanna Hadjicostandi

Associate Professor

Social Sciences

432-552-2362

hadjicostandi_j@utpb.edu
 

Alternate

William Harlow
Professor
Communications
432-552-2323
harlow_w@utpb.edu

 

 
 

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Karin Lewis

Associate Professor/Faculty Senate President Elect

Teaching and Learning

956-882-5704

karin.lewis@utrgv.edu

 

Cynthia Paccacerqua

Associate Professor/Faculty Senate President

Philosophy

956-665-3552

cynthia.paccacerqua@utrgv.com

 

Alternate

Cynthia Cripps
Professor
Music
956-665-3474

cynthia.cripps@utrgv.edu 
 

The University of Texas at San Antonio

Chad Mahood
Associate Professor

Communications
210-458-8671
chad.mahood@utsa.edu

 

Chris Packham

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy

210-458-8671

chris.packham@utsa.edu

 

Alternate

N/A


 

The University of Texas at Tyler

Harrison Ndetan
Associate Professor
Dept. of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
903-877-1405
harrison.ndetan@uthct.edu

Sarah Sass

Professor

Psychology and Counseling

903-566-7239
ssass@uttyler.edu

 

Alternate

Catherine Ross
Associate Professor
Literature and Languages
903-566-7275
cross@uttyler.edu

 


 

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Eric Zeikus
Assistant Professor
Radiology
214-633-4421
eric.zeikus@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Veronica Coleman

Assistant Professor

Physician Assistant Studies

214-645-0048

veronica.coleman@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Alternate

Caroline Park

Assistant Professor

Surgery

214-648-0572
caroline.park@utsouthwestern.edu

 

The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Harold Pine
Associate Professor

Otolaryngology
409-772-2702
hspine@utmb.edu

 

TBD

 

Alternate

Bruce Leonard
Professor
School of Nursing Ph.D. Program
409-772-6570
brleonar@utmb.edu

 

 
 

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Cameron Jeter, Ph.D.
School of Dentistry
713-486-4427

Cameron.B.Jeter@uth.tmc.edu

Tiffany Champagne-Langabeer
Assistant Professor
Health Informatics
713-500-3790

tiffany.champagne@uth.tmc.edu

 

Alternate

TBD

 

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

William G. Fernandez, M.D., M.P.H
Associate Professor
Emergency Medicine, Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine
210-567-3314
fernandezw@uthscsa.edu

 

 

TBD

 

Alternate

Elizabeth Evans, M.D.
Associate Professor
Obstetrics and Gynocology
210-567-5051
casianoe@uthscsa.edu

 

 

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Isabella Glitza, MD

Associate Professor, Chair-Elect, Faculty Senate

Melanoma Medical Oncology

713-792-2921
ICGlitza@mdanderson.org
 

 

Kwong K. Wong

Professor

Gynecologic Oncology & Reproductive Medicine Research

713-792-0229

kkwong@mdanderson.org

 

Alternate

Guillermo Garcia-Manero
Professor/Faculty Senate Chair-Elect
Leukemia
713-745-3428
ggarciam@mdanderson.org