Breadcrumbs

Site - Faculty Advisory Council Hero

Faculty Advisory Council

Page title

Membership

Main page content

Membership 2019 - 2020

The Faculty Advisory Council

The Faculty Advisory Council Executive Committee 2019-2020

 

Chair

Gurur Biliciler-Denktas
Associate Professor
Pediatrics
713-500-5738
gurur.biliciler-denktas@uth.tmc.edu
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

 

Chair-Elect/Parliamentarian

Emily Bonner
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching
210-458-5402
emily.bonner@utsa.edu
The University of Texas at San Antonio

 

Past Chair

Dan Cavanagh
Professor
Music
817-272-3471
cavanagh@uta.edu
The University of Texas at Arlington

 

Secretary

David Coursey

Associate Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs

817-272-2338

david.coursey@uta.edu

The University of Texas at Arlington

 

Academic Affairs Committee Co-Chairs
Volker Quetschke
Associate Professor
Physics

956-882-6723

volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu
The University of Texas at El Paso

Guillermina Gina Nuñez-Mchiri
Associate Professor
Anthropology
915-747-6132
ggnunez@utep.edu

Governance Committee Co-Chairs
Jessica Garrett

Assistant Professor

Education

432-552-2169
garrett_j@utpb.edu

The University of Texas Permian Basin

 

Vanessa Casanova

Associate Professor

Occupational & Environmental Health Sciences

903-877-5896
vanessa.casanova@uthct.edu

The University of Texas Health Science Center - Tyler

 

Health Affairs Committee Co-Chairs
Ann Killary

Professor

Translational Molecular Pathology

713-834-6395
akillary@mdanderson.org

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

 

TBD

 

The University of Texas at Arlington

David Coursey

Associate Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs

817-272-2338

david.coursey@uta.edu

 

Bill Carroll

Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

817-272-3604

carroll@uta.edu

 

Alternate

Tom Ingram

Associate Professor

Communications

817-272-2163

ingram@uta.edu

 

The University of Texas at Austin

Anthony L Brown

Professor

John L. Warfield Center for African American Studies

512-232-3902
alb@austin.utexas.edu

 

Brian L. Evans

Professor

Department of Electical and Computer Engineering

512-232-1457

bevans@ece.utexas.edu

 

Alternate

Charlotte Canning
Professor

Department of Theatre and Dance
512-471-5793
charlottecanning@utexas.edu

 

The University of Texas at Dallas

Ravi Prakash

Professor

Computer Science

972-883-2289

ravip@utdallas.edu

 

Richard Scotch
Professor

Economic Political & Policy
972-883-2922
richard.scotch@utdallas.edu

 

Alternate

William Hefley

Clinical Professor

Management

972-883-2732
william.hefley@utdallas.edu

 

The University of Texas at El Paso

Sandor Dorgo
Associate Professor

Kinesiology
915-747-7222
sdorgo@utep.edu

 

Guillermina Gina Nunez-Mchiri
Vice President, Faculty Senate
Anthropology
915-747-6132
ggnunez@utep.edu

 

Alternate

Fadi Khasawneh

Associate Professor

Pharmaceutical Sciences

915-747-8187
fkhasawneh@utep.edu

 

The University of Texas of the Permian Basin

Derek Catsam
Professor

History
432-552-2311
catsam_d@utpb.edu

 

Jessica Garrett

Assistant Professor

Education

432-552-2169

garrett_j@utpb.edu

 

Alternate

James Eldridge

Professor

Kinesiology

432-552-2331
eldridge_j@utpb.edu

 

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Volker Quetschke

Associate Professor/Faculty Senate President Elect

Physics

956-882-6723

volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu

 

Arden Dingle

Professor Clinical

Psychiatry and Neurology

956-296-1443

arden.dingle@utrgv.com

 

Alternate

Ernesto Ramirez
Lecturer III
Interdisciplinary Programs & Community Engagement
956-665-3212
ernesto.ramirez@utrgv.edu

 

The University of Texas at San Antonio

Chad Mahood
Associate Professor

Communications
210-458-8671
chad.mahood@utsa.edu

 

Chris Packham

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy

210-458-8671

chris.packham@utsa.edu

 

Alternate

Emily Bonner

Associate Professor

Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

210-458-5402
emily.bonner@utsa.edu

 

The University of Texas at Tyler

Colin Snider
Associate Professor

History
903-565-5758
csnider@uttyler.edu

 

Catherine Ross

Associate Professor

Literature and Languages

903-566-7275

cross@uttyler.edu

 

Alternate

Richard Helfers

Associate Professor/Faculty Senate President-Elect

Social Sciences

903-556-7399
rhelfers@uttyler.edu

 

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

John C. Alexander
Associate Professor

Anesthesiology & Pain Management
214-590-9806
john.alexander@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Karen Brewer-Mixon

Associate Professor

Rehabilitation Counseling

214-648-1740

karen.brewer@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Alternate

Bradley Lega

Assistant Professor

Neurological Surgery

214-648-7816
bradley.lega@utsouthwestern.edu

 

The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Nikos Vasilakis
Professor

Pathology, School of Medicine and Graduate School of the Biomedical Sciences
409-772-3938
nivasila@utmb.edu

 

Bruce Leonard

Professor

School of Nursing Ph.D. Program

409-772-6570
brleonar@utmb.edu

 

Alternate

Lynne Hughes

Associate Professor

Physical Therapy, School of Health Prof.

409-772-9519
lyhughes@utmb.edu

 

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Syed Hashmi

Associate Professor

Pediatrics - Research Center

713-500-5709

syed.s.hashmi.1@uth.tmc.edu

 

Elda G. Ramirez
Professor

Department of Acute and Continuing Care
713-500-2162
elda.g.ramirez@uth.tmc.edu

 

Alternate

Tiffany Champagne-Langabeer

Assistant Professor

Health Informatics

713-500-3790
tiffany.champagne@uth.tmc.edu

 

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Ramon F. Cestero, MD, FACS, FCCM

Associate Professor

Department of Surgery

210.743.4130

cestero@uthscsa.edu

 

Marisa Earley

Clinical Assistant Professor

Otolaryngology

210-450-8356
earleyma@uthscsa.edu

 

Alternate

TBD

 

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Guillermo Garcia-Manero

Professor/Faculty Senate Chair-Elect

Leukemia

713-745-3428
ggarciam@mdanderson.org

 

Ann Killary

Professor

Translational Molecular Pathology

713-834-6395

akillary@mdanderson.org

 

Alternate

Michael Riben

Associate Professor

Pathology

713-563-1841
mriben@mdanderson.org

 

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler

Leo Holm

Assistant Professor

Family Medicine

903-834-0201

leo.holm@uthct.edu

 

Vanessa Casanova

Associate Professor

Occupational & Environmental Health Sciences

903-877-5896

vanessa.casanova@uthct.edu

 

Alternate

TBD