Membership

Body

Membership 2018 - 2019

The Faculty Advisory Council

The Faculty Advisory Council Executive Committee 2018-2019

 

Chair

Dan Cavanagh

Professor

Music

(817) 272-3471

cavanagh@uta.edu

The University of Texas at Arlington

 

Chair-Elect

Gurur Biliciler-Denktas

Associate Professor

Pediatrics

713-500-5738

gurur.biliciler-denktas@uth.tmc.edu

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

 

Past Chair

Jonathan Cheng

Assistant Professor

Plastic Surgery

(214) 645-3178

jonathan.cheng@utsouthwestern.edu

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

 

Secretary

Emily Bonner

Associate Professor

Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

(210) 458-5402

emily.bonner@utsa.edu

The University of Texas at San Antonio

 

Academic Affairs Committee Co-Chairs
Dr. Elena Izquierdo
Associate Professor
Teacher Education
915-747-7595

ielena@utep.edu
The University of Texas at El Paso

TBD

Governance Committee Co-Chairs
Charlotte Canning

Professor

Department of Theatre and Dance

512-471-5793

charlottecanning@utexas.edu

The University of Texas at Austin

 

Lynne Hughes

Associate Professor

Physical Therapy, School of Health Prof.

409-772-9519

lyhughes@utmb.edu

The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

 

Health Affairs Committee Co-Chairs
Leo Holm

Assistant Professor

Family Medicine

903-834-0201

leo.holm@uthct.edu

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler

 

Ramon F. Cestero, MD, FACS, FCCM

Associate Professor

Department of Surgery

210.743.4130

cestero@uthscsa.edu
The University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio

 

The University of Texas at Arlington

David Coursey

Associate Professor of Public Affairs

Public Affairs

817-272-2338

david.coursey@uta.edu

 

Bill Carroll

Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

817-272-3604

carroll@uta.edu

 

Alternate

Tom Ingram

Associate Professor

Communications

817-272-2163

ingram@uta.edu

 

The University of Texas at Austin

Charlotte Canning

Professor

Department of Theatre and Dance

512-471-5793

charlottecanning@utexas.edu

 

Brian L. Evans

Professor

Department of Electical and Computer Engineering

512-232-1457

bevans@ece.utexas.edu

 

Alternate

Steven Hoelscher

Chair, Faculty Council

American Studies and Geography

512-232-2567

hoelscher@austin.utexas.edu

 

The University of Texas at Dallas

Murray Leaf

Professor

Economic Political & Policy

972-883-2732

mjleaf@utdallas.edu

 

William Hefley

Clinical Professor

Management

972-883-2732

william.hefley@utdallas.edu

 

Alternate

Richard Scotch

Professor

Economic Political & Policy

972-883-2922

richard.scotch@utdallas.edu

 

The University of Texas at El Paso

Elena Izquierdo

Associate Professor

Teacher Education

915-747-7595

ielena@utep.edu

 

Sandor Dorgo

Associate Professor

Kinesiology

915-747-7222

sdorgo@utep.edu

 

Alternate

Guillermina Gina Nunez-Mchiri

Vice President, Faculty Senate

Anthropology

915-747-6132

ggnunez@utep.edu

 

The University of Texas of the Permian Basin

James Eldridge

Professor

Kinesiology

432-552-2331

eldridge_j@utpb.edu

 

Jessica Garrett

Assistant Professor

Education

432-552-2169

garrett_j@utpb.edu

 

Alternate

Derek Catsam

Professor

History

432-552-2311

catsam_d@utpb.edu

 

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Volker Quetschke

Associate Professor/Faculty Senate President Elect

Physics

956-882-6723

volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu

 

Arden Dingle

Professor Clinical

Psychiatry and Neurology

956-296-1443

arden.dingle@utrgv.com

 

Alternate

 

TBD

 

The University of Texas at San Antonio

Emily Bonner

Associate Professor

Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching

210-458-5402

emily.bonner@utsa.edu

 

Chris Packham

Associate Professor

Physics and Astronomy

210-458-8671

chris.packham@utsa.edu

 

Alternate

Chad Mahood

Associate Professor

Communications

210-458-8671

chad.mahood@utsa.edu

 

The University of Texas at Tyler

Wycliffe Njororai Simiyu

Professor

Health and Kinesiology

903-565-5530

wnjororai@uttyler.edu

 

John Lamb

Associate Professor

Education

903-566-7390

jlamb@uttyler.edu

 

Alternate

Colin Snider

Associate Professor

History

903-565-5758

csnider@uttyler.edu

 

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Yan Peng

Associate Professor

Pathology

469-419-1536

yan.peng@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Karen Brewer-Mixon

Associate Professor

Rehabilitation Counseling

214-648-1740

karen.brewer@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Alternate

John C. Alexander

Associate Professor

Anesthesiology & Pain Management

214-590-9806

john.alexander@utsouthwestern.edu

 

The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Lynne Hughes

Associate Professor

Physical Therapy, School of Health Prof.

409-772-9519

lyhughes@utmb.edu

 

Nikos Vasilakis

Professor

Pathology, School of Medicine and Graduate School of the Biomedical Sciences

409-772-3938

nivasila@utmb.edu

 

Alternate

George Carayannopoulos

Associate Professor

Internal Medicine, division of Cardiology

409-772-1533

gncaraya@utmb.edu

 

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Syed Hashmi

Associate Professor

Pediatrics - Research Center

713-500-5709

syed.s.hashmi.1@uth.tmc.edu

 

Ryan Quock

Professor and Vice Chair

Restorative Dentistry and Prosthodontics

713-486-4276

ryan.quock@uth.tmc.edu

 

Alternate

Elda G. Ramirez

Professor

Department of Acute and Continuing Care

713-500-2162

elda.g.ramirez@uth.tmc.edu

 

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Ramon F. Cestero, MD, FACS, FCCM

Associate Professor

Department of Surgery

210.743.4130

cestero@uthscsa.edu

 

Cheryl Burns, MS, MLS

Distinguished Teaching Professor, Associate Professor

Clinical Laboratory Sciences

210-567-4318

burnsc@uthscsa.edu

 

Alternate

TBD

 

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Michael Riben

Associate Professor

Pathology

713-563-1841

mriben@mdanderson.org

 

Ann Killary

Professor

Translational Molecular Pathology

713-834-6395

akillary@mdanderson.org

 

Alternate

Osama Mawlawi

Professor

Imaging Physics

713-563-2711

omawlawi@mdanderson.org

 

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler

Leo Holm

Assistant Professor

Family Medicine

903-834-0201

leo.holm@uthct.edu

 

Vanessa Casanova

Associate Professor

Occupational & Environmental Health Sciences

903-877-5896

vanessa.casanova@uthct.edu

 

Alternate

L. Vijaya Mohan Rao

Professor

Dept. of Cellular and Molecular Biology

903-877-7332

vijay.rao@uthct.edu