Site - Faculty Advisory Council Hero

Faculty Advisory Council

Page title

Membership

Main page content

Membership 2022 - 2023

The Faculty Advisory Council


The Faculty Advisory Council Executive Committee 2022-2023

Chair
David Coursey

Associate Professor of Public Affairs
Public Affairs
Phone: 817-272-2338
david.coursey@uta.edu
The University of Texas at Arlington

Chair-Elect/Parliamentarian
Christopher Messenger

Professor
Phone: 409-772-3308
cmmessen@UTMB.EDU
The University of Texas Medical Branch

Past Chair
Nikos Vasilakis

Professor
Pathology, School of Medicine and Graduate School of the Biomedical Sciences
Phone: 409-772-3938
nivasila@utmb.edu
The University of Texas Medical Branch

Secretary
Volker Quetschke
Associate Professor
Physics
Phone: 956-882-6723
volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Academic Affairs and Faculty Quality Committee Chair
Derek Catsum
Professor
History
Phone: 432-552-2311
catsam_d@utpb.edu
The University of Texas Permian Basin

Guillermina Gina Nuñez-Mchiri
Associate Professor
Anthropology
Phone: 915-747-6132
ggnunez@utep.edu
The University of Texas at El Paso

Governance Committee Chair
Harrison Ndetan
Professor
Dept. of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Phone: 903-877-1405
Harrison.Ndetan@uthct.edu
The University of Texas at Tyler

Health Affairs Committee Chair
Christopher Messenger
Professor
Phone: 409-772-3308
cmmessen@UTMB.EDU
The University of Texas Medical Branch

ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS 2022-2023

The University of Texas at Arlington
Jacqueline Fay
Associate Professor
English
Phone: 817-272-2269
jacqueline.fay@uta.edu

Andrew Milson
Professor
History
Phone: 817-272-2861
milson@uta.edu 

Alternate
Michael Nelson
Associate Professor
Kinesiology
Phone: 817-513-0383
michael.nelson3@uta.edu
 
The University of Texas at Austin
Jennifer Moon
Associate Professor
Biology Instruction Office, College of Natural Sciences
Phone: 512-232-4011
jen.moon@austin.utexas.edu

Lisa Moore
Professor
English and Center for Women’s and Gender Studies, College of Liberal Arts
Phone: 512-471-1837
llmoore@austin.utexas.edu

Alternate
Domino R. Perez
Associate Professor
Department of English/Center for Mexican American Studies
Phone: 512-232-7853
drperez@austin.utexas.edu

The University of Texas at Dallas 
Ravi Prakash
Professor
Computer Science
Phone: 972-883-2289
ravip@utdallas.edu

Shilyh Warren
Associate Professor
Arts and Humanities
Phone: 972-883-6316
shilyh.warren@utdallas.edu

Alternate
Michael Kesden
Associate Professor
Physics
Phone: 972-883-3598
kesden@utdallas.edu

The University of Texas at El Paso
Andrew Fleck
Associate Professor
English
Phone: 915-747-0246
ajfleck@utep.edu

Penelope Espinoza
Associate Professor
Dept. of Educational Leadership and Foundations
Phone: 915-747-8784
ppespinoza@utep.edu

Alternate
Paul Carrola
Associate Professor
Dept. of Educational Psychology and Special Services
Phone: 915-747-7496
pacarrola@utep.edu

The University of Texas Permian Basin
Derek Catsam
Professor
History
Phone: 432-552-2311
catsam_d@utpb.edu

Joanna Hadjicostandi
Associate Professor
Social Sciences
Phone: 432-552-2362
hadjicostandi_j@utpb.edu

Alternate
William Harlow
Professor
Communications
Phone: 432-552-2323
harlow_w@utpb.edu

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Karin Lewis
Associate Professor
Teaching and Learning
Phone: 956-882-5704
karin.lewis@utrgv.edu

Kip Austin Hinton
Associate Professor
Bilingual and Literacy Studies
Phone: 956-882-8847
kipaustin.hinton@utrgv.edu

Alternate
Volker Quetschke
Associate Professor
Physics
Phone: 956-882-6723
volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu


The University of Texas at San Antonio
Rene Zenteno
Professor
Demography
Phone: 210-458-3140
rene.zednteno@utsa.edu

Chris Packham
Associate Professor
Physics and Astronomy
Phone: 210-458-8671
chris.packham@utsa.edu

Alternate
Chad Mahood
Associate Professor
Communications
Phone: 210-458-8671
chad.mahood@utsa.edu


The University of Texas at Tyler
Harrison Ndetan
Associate Professor
Dept. of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Phone: 903-877-1405
harrison.ndetan@uthct.edu

Amentahru Wahlrab
Associate Professor
Political Science and History
Phone: 903-566-6280
awahlrab@uttyler.edu

Alternate
Sarah Sass
Professor
Psychology and Counseling
Phone: 903-566-7239
ssass@uttyler.edu

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Caroline Park
Assistant Professor
Surgery
Phone: 214-648-0572
caroline.park@utsouthwestern.edu

Veronica Coleman
Assistant Professor
Physician Assistant Studies
Phone: 214-645-0048
veronica.coleman@utsouthwestern.edu

Alternate
Nicolai van Oers
Professor
Immunology, Microbiology and Pediatrics
Phone: 214-648-1236
nicolai.vanoers@utsouthwestern.edu

The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Harold Pine
Associate Professor
Otolaryngology
Phone: 409-772-2702
hspine@utmb.edu

TBD

Alternate
Bruce Leonard
Professor
School of Nursing Ph.D. Program
Phone: 409-772-6570
brleonar@utmb.edu 
 

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Cameron Jeter, Ph.D.
School of Dentistry
Phone: 713-486-4427
Cameron.B.Jeter@uth.tmc.edu

Tiffany Champagne-Langabeer
Assistant Professor
Health Informatics
Phone: 713-500-3790
tiffany.champagne@uth.tmc.edu

Alternate
TBD

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Alan Salinas
Professor
Division of Hospital Medicine, Department of Medicine, Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine
Phone: 210-743-6006
SalinasA7@uthscsa.edu

Maria Danet Lapiz Bluhm
Professor and Director of International Programs
School of Nursing
Phone: 210-567-5790
lapiz@uthscsa.edu

Alternate
Elizabeth Evans
Associate Professor
Obstetrics and Gynocology
Phone: 210-567-5051
casianoe@uthscsa.edu


The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Isabella Glitza
Associate Professor
Melanoma Medical Oncology
Phone: 713-792-2921
ICGlitza@mdanderson.org

Eugenie Kleinerman
Professor
Pediatrics
Phone: 713-792-8110
ekleiner@mdanderson.org

Alternate
Guillermo Garcia-Manero
Professor
Leukemia
Phone: 713-745-3428
ggarciam@mdanderson.org