Site - Ken Shine Section Header

Page title

Shine Academy

Main page content

The mission of the Shine Academy shall be to serve the University of Texas System (UTS) through the support and promotion of excellence in all aspects of health science education, educational scholarship and leadership. 

-from the Shine Academy, 2019: Bylaws



Innovations Conference 2022

Adapting to the New Norm
February 25-26, 2022

Chair of Organizing Committee: 
Conference Chair: Khaled M. Elsayes, MD 

Registration is now open for the 2022 Shine Academy Innovations Conference!!  To register, please click on the link:

The 2022 Innovations in Health Science Education Annual Conference

If the link above does not work, try copying the link below into your web browser:




  • President: Larry C. Driver, M.D.
    The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • President-Elect: Khaled El Sayes, M.D.
    The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Janet F. Williams, M.D.
    The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
  • Immediate Past President: Linda R. Rounds, Ph.D., R.N.
    The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston


Do you have questions about the Shine Academy?

Contact The University of Texas System Administration
Office of Health Affairs